
The Chapel of St. James belongs to the Franceschini family and stands at the foot of the ruins of a castel built in the 9th century by Guido de Sabellis.Around 1595, the Chapel of St. James (San Giacomo) was erected in memory of General Count Jacques Savelli, Governor of Famagusta (Cyprus), who was born in Corbara and died in 1570.
Restored in 1780, it is no longer used for worship and is not open to the public due to its private status.




